Institute for Laboratory Animal Research Council

Publication Details


Stephen W. Barthold (Chair), Center for Comparative Medicine, University of California-Davis

Kathryn A. Bayne, Association for Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care International, Frederick, Maryland

Myrtle A. Davis, National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, Maryland

Jeffrey I. Everitt, Comparative Medicine and Investigator Support, GlaxoSmithKline Research and Development, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina (until June 2010)

James G. Fox, Division of Comparative Medicine, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge

Nelson L. Garnett, Laboratory Animal Care and Use Programs, Dickerson, MD

Estelle B. Gauda, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore, Maryland (until June 2010)

Joseph W. Kemnitz, Institute for Clinical and Translational Research and Department of Physiology, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Judy A. MacArthur Clark, Animals in Scientific Procedures Inspectorate, Home Office, London, United Kingdom

Martha K. McClintock, Institute for Mind and Biology, University of Chicago, Illinois

Leticia V. Medina, Animal Welfare and Compliance, Abbott Laboratories, Abbott Park, Illinois

Timo Olavi Nevalainen, National Laboratory Animal Center, University of Eastern Finland, Kuopio, Finland

Bernard E. Rollin, Department of Animal Sciences, Colorado State University, Fort Collins

Abigail L. Smith, School of Veterinary Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia (until June 2010)

Stephen A. Smith, Department of Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg

James E. Womack, Department of Veterinary Pathology, Texas A&M University, College Station (until June 2010)


Frances Sharples, Acting Director

Lida Anestidou, Senior Program Officer

Kathleen Beil, Administrative Coordinator

Cameron H. Fletcher, Managing Editor, ILAR Journal

Rhonda Haycraft, Program Associate

Joanne Zurlo, Director (until April 2010)