Committee for the Update of the Guide for the Care and Use of Laboratory Animals

Publication Details


Janet C. Garber (Chair), Garber Consulting

R. Wayne Barbee, Virginia Commonwealth University

Joseph T. Bielitzki, University of Central Florida

Leigh Ann Clayton, National Aquarium, Baltimore

John C. Donovan, BioResources, Inc.

Coenraad F. M. Hendriksen, Netherlands Vaccine Institute, Bilthoven, The Netherlands (until March 2009)

Dennis F. Kohn, Columbia University (retired)

Neil S. Lipman, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and Weill Cornell Medical College

Paul A. Locke, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

John Melcher, U.S. Senate (retired)

Fred W. Quimby, Rockefeller University (retired)

Patricia V. Turner, University of Guelph, Canada

Geoffrey A. Wood, University of Guelph, Canada

Hanno Würbel, Justus Liebig University of Giessen, Germany


Lida Anestidou, Study Director

Frances Sharples, Acting Director

Kathleen Beil, Administrative Coordinator

Cameron H. Fletcher, Senior Editor

Ruth Crossgrove, Senior Editor

Radiah Rose, Manager of Editorial Projects

Rhonda Haycraft, Senior Project Assistant

Joanne Zurlo, Director (until April 2010)