U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


Send to:

Choose Destination


A family of Primates of the suborder Strepsirhini containing four genera. The family is distributed in parts of Africa and Southeast Asian. The four genera are: Arctocebus (angwantibos) and Perodicticus (pottos) in the subfamily Perodicticinae and Loris (slender lorises) and Nycticebus (slow lorises) in the subfamily Lorisinae. All are arboreal and nocturnal. Genus GALAGO is now classified in the family GALAGIDAE.

Year introduced: 1981

PubMed search builder options


Tree Number(s): B01.050.150.900.649.313.988.700.572

MeSH Unique ID: D008142

Registry Number: txid9461

Entry Terms:

  • Arctocebus
  • Angwantibos
  • Angwantibo
  • Loris Genus
  • Genus, Loris
  • Genus Loris
  • Loris, Genus
  • Slender Lorises
  • Perodicticus
  • Pottos
  • Potto
  • Perodicticus potto
  • Nycticebus
  • Slow Lorises
  • Lorises, Slow
  • Loris, Slow
  • Slow Loris
  • Perodicticinae
  • Lorisinae

Previous Indexing:

Supplemental Content

Loading ...
Support Center